The ONAWA COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION (OCA) is composed of individuals and families with an interest in Onawa.  The objectives of the organization is to encourage and promote the interests of the community in any desirable and appropriate manner.  "Interests of the community" shall include the encouragement and promotion of literary, musical, benevolent, educational, social, with all Association property to be used and administered in accordance with these and inherently similar programs.

Any person interested in Onawa may become a member of the ONAWA COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION upon the following conditions:

  • Must be eighteen years of age or over
  • Agree to assume the responsibility of supporting the Association in any way he or she can
  • Pay dues as determined in the OCA Constitution

    Membership form download

2015 Social Calendar

(preliminary as of 1.22.15)

Sat, July 11 Pot Luck Supper and Wildlife Speaker (click for info) 6:30pm
Sun, July 12 Church 10:30am
Weds, July 15 Game Night 7:30pm
Sun, July 19 Church 10:30am
Mon, July 20 Support Maine Industry field trip- Bartlett Yarn Mill and Picnic (date subject to change slightly) 10:00am
Weds, July 22 Ice Cream Sundaes and Game Night 6:30pm/7:30pm
Sat, July 25 Potluck Supper and Horticulture Speaker (click for info) 6:30pm
Sun, July 26 Church 10:30am
Mon, July 27 Onawa Open House Day on Borestone Mountain 10am - 2pm
Mon, July 27 Quilters 9:00am - 2:00pm
Tues, July 28 KIDS Nature Scavenger Hunt (location tba) 10:00am
Tues, July 28 Quilters 9:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, July 29 Quilters 9:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, July 29 KIDS Youth Art and Writing display (bring to Game Night) 6:30pm
Wed, July 29 (Rain date 7/30) Kayak Race 10:00am
Wed, July 29 Ice cream Sundaes and Game Night 6:30pm/7:30pm
Thu, July 30 (Rain date, 7/31) Beach Party and KIDS Toy Boat Race 4pm - 7pm
Sat, Aug 1 1907 Meeting 9:00am
Sat, Aug 1 OCA Annual Meeting and Dessert Potluck 6:30pm
Sun, Aug 2 Church- Remembrance Sunday (and Annual Meeting) 10:30am
Mon, Aug 3 1st Annual OCA Golf Outing 9:30am
Wed, Aug 5 Ice Cream Sundaes and Game Night 6:30pm/7:30pm
Thurs, Aug 6 Camp Visitation (camp tba) 4pm - 7pm
Sat, Aug 8 Pot luck supper, Social hour and board games 6:30pm
Sun, Aug 9 Church 10:30am
Wed, Aug 12 Game Night 7:30pm

The Willimantic Library (Norton's Corner Schoolhouse and Library) is open every Saturday, 12noon - 3pm and offers computers, wifi and book borrowing.

Most events are held at the OCA Hall, unless noted.

Church services held at the Burke Memorial Chapel.